• Thu. Jun 8th, 2023

2026 World Cup Qualifiers


Apr 12, 2023
2026 World Cup

Qualification: a record 48 national teams will participate in the men’s soccer World Cup in 2026 in North America. There are 211 FIFA countries in six continental zones that distribute the 48 starting certificates by playing qualification matches in the period 2023 – 2025.

These are the six FIFA Zones and the number of World Cup tickets that can be earned per zone:

  • UEFA (Europe) | 16
  • CAF (Africa) | 9
  • AFC (Asia) | 8
  • CONCACAF (North America, Central America, and the Caribbean) | 6
  • CONMEBOL (South America) | 6
  • OFC (Oceania) | 1

Plus 2 more qualifying nations

The other two countries qualify themselves by playing a mini-tournament as the final part of the qualification stage. Six countries are allowed to enter: two from zone CONCACAF, one from zone CAF, one from AFC, one from CONMEBOL, and one from OFC.

Draw 2026 World Cup Soccer qualifiers

The dates, matches, and times of the qualification stage will follow as soon as they are known. This will be after the draw for the qualifying matches for the 2026 World Cup, on a date to be determined in July 2023.

Qualification: more info

Click for more information about the qualifiers for the 2026 World Cup.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *